Sat, April 20, 2024

43rd AGM of Management Association of Nepal elects Ojha as president

B360 February 12, 2024, 12:08 pm
A A- A+

KATHMANDU: The Management Association of Nepal (MAN) conducted its 43rd annual general meeting (AGM) and National Management Convention on February 9, 2024.



Finance Minister Prakash Sharan Mahat was the chief guest at the first session, themed 'Domestic Debt Management in Nepal', which was part of the one-day programme. The 43rd AGM was presided over by the President of MAN, Upendra Prasad Poudyal.

This year, the Management of the Year Award was conferred upon Gokarna Raj Awasthi, Director General of Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FNCCI). Arati Chataut received the Women Manager Recognition Award. The Lifetime Contribution Award was bestowed upon Padma Lal Shrestha, while Manoj Paudel was honoured with the Youth Icon Recognition Award.


The 43rd AGM also witnessed the election of a new executive committee for the forthcoming two years. Mohan Raj Ojha was elected as the President of MAN, Suman Pokharel as the First Vice President, Hema Adhikari as the Second Vice President, and Indra Shrestha as the General Secretary.


Kabi Raj Adhikari was elected as the Treasurer. The other members of the executive committee include Dharmananda Awasthi, Anu Joshi Shrestha, Krishna Prasad Acharya, Kishore Dhungana, Madhu Paudel, Jitendra Dhital, Surya Pd. Silwal, Ashok Shrechan, Chunky Chettri, Rajesh Kumar Panda, Ajay Kumar Mishra, and Mahesh Swar.

Published Date:
Post Comment
MARCH 2024

Click Here To Read Full Issue